Fresh Air!

I know I haven’t posted yet about my job (AKA the main reason I’m here…) and that post will come soon, but first here are some more pictures. I recently visited a town called Segovia, which is northwest of Madrid. I had time on the weekend for a day trip and several friends to go with, so it was a great chance to see life in other parts of Spain. It was nice to get out of the city, breathe some fresh air, and take some more pictures. It’s fairly cheap to travel around by train for day trips, so I’m hoping to plan another soon.

Finally saw an aqueduct in person!

Finally saw an aqueduct in person!

We were able to climb up higher to get a better view.

We were able to climb up higher to get a better view.

Segovia from above.

Segovia from above.

Note the fly that I somehow caught in this photo.

Note the fly that I somehow caught in this photo.

An AMAZING cathedral.

An AMAZING cathedral.

How someone makes these I don't know.

How someone makes these I don’t know.

Fresh air!

Fresh air!

So happy to see trees.

So happy to see trees.

Alcázar of Segovia. I went all the way to the top on a terrifying spiral staircase. Don't think my dad would have made it.

Alcázar of Segovia. I went all the way to the top of the castle on a terrifying spiral staircase. Don’t think my dad would have made it.

Amazing ceiling 1 of 2.

Amazing ceiling 1 of 2.

Amazing ceiling 2 of 2.

Amazing ceiling 2 of 2.

A cute little garden within the castle grounds.

A cute little garden within the castle grounds.

View from the top!

View from the top!

Another view of the aqueduct on our way back.

Another view of the aqueduct on our way back.

2 thoughts on “Fresh Air!

  1. Lynn says:

    Fabulous pictures! Loved the ceilings and the aqueduct! And how do you feel when you see something hundreds and hundreds of years old?

    Like

    • Lauren says:

      I think I’m mostly in awe when I see something that old. It’s hard to believe something hundreds and hundreds of years old is still standing and that we’re using our 21st century devices to capture them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

